Weekend Workshops

Conservation College Poster 2016 B copyAt the Conservation College you can train in-depth at one of our summer expeditions, build a career in outdoor education through our apprenticeships and internships, or just learn for a day during workshops and classes:

October 6, 2018 Saturday Workshop: Wild Harvest – Mushrooms, Acorns, Nettles & Rose Hips in Puyallup WA. $65-$75.

November 3, 2018 Saturday Workshop: Trailing & Photographing Animals in Elk Country at Three Forks Natural Area near Snoqualmie WA. $65-$75.

January 12, 2019 Saturday Workshop: Wilderness Survival including Bow Drill Fire Making in Puyallup. $85-$95 includes firesteel and bow drill kit materials.

January 26, 2019 Saturday Workshop: Harvesting & Crafting Natural Plant Fibers for baskets, bows, arrows, and other projects in Puyallup. $95 including materials.

February 9, 2019 Saturday Workshop: Making Bows, Arrows & At-Latls in Puyallup. $95 plus optional materials.

February 23, 2019 Saturday Workshop: Traditional Parfleche & Leather Hide-Tanning in Puyallup. $95 plus optional materials.

March 9th & 23rd, 2019 Saturday Workshops: Wild Edible Plant Foraging & Herbal Medicine Making in Puyallup. $85-$95 includes quite a few take-home goodies.

April 6, 2019 Saturday Workshop: Backcountry Navigation & Leadership in Puyallup WA. $65-$75 includes professional hands-on risk management and emergency first aid training.

April 20, 2019 Saturday Workshop: Bird Voices, Wildlife Safety & Awareness, Animal Tracks & Trails at Lake Sammamish. $65-$75 includes tour of active bear den, prolific owl pellet tree, big cat scratching post, and more.

May 4, 2019 Saturday Workshop: Subsistence Shore Fishing near Tacoma WA. $95 includes use of our gear, bait and tackle.

May 18, 2019 Saturday Workshop: Edible Seaweeds & Shellfish of the Salish Sea on Whidbey Island. $95 plus harvesting license.

June 9, 2019 Sunday Workshop: Sustainable Home & Gardens – Living on an Acre in Puyallup WA. $45-$65.

June 15, 2019 Saturday Workshop: Paleo & Veggie Lifestyles in Puyallup WA. $95 includes dinner.

July 1-2-3, 2019: Morning & Afternoon Classes for all ages at Lake Sammamish, or make it an all-week camp covering many topics. $35 adults, $30 accompanied children.